Child pages
  • cancel_desktop

Contents

D-SERIES

Web User Interface

Advanced - Behavior (Tab) - Keys (Section)__Clear Desktop Message On Cancel

Phone User Interface

N/A

Initial Firmware Version

N/A

XML Configuration

<cancel_desktop perm="PERMISSIONFLAGS">VALIDVALUE</cancel_desktop>

Description

When this option is set to ‘on’ the desktop message will be cleared when pressing the CANCEL button , otherwise it remains until phone reboots.

Since 10.1.48.0 this setting is removed. Now the handling of desktop messages is associated with the status message "ServerMessageToBeShownDirectly". New versions are converting the old setting by removing "ServerMessageToBeShownDirectly" from the setting status_msgs_that_are_essential if the value was set to "on". If cancel_desktop was set to "off" nothing is changed because the status message "ServerMessageToBeShownDirectly" is part of the setting status_msgs_that_are_essential by default.

If "ServerMessageToBeShownDirectly" is part of the setting status_msgs_that_are_essential, then it's not possible to clear the desktop message from the info box in idle by pressing the CANCEL button. Then you can only do this by reading the status message in the status info screen.

If "ServerMessageToBeShownDirectly" is not part of the setting status_msgs_that_are_essential, then you can clear the desktop message from the info box in idle by pressing the CANCEL button if the status message "ServerMessageToBeShownDirectly" is the currently displayed status message in the info box. In this case the status message itself is marked as read and is still displayed in the status info menu until the desktop message is removed by pressing DELETE in the status info screen.

Valid Values

<on>, <off>

Default Value

off